The Shakespeare Stories - 16 Books Collection (Paperback)

Andrew Matthews (Author)

Save £69.84
Please hurry! Only 39 left in stock
10 customers are viewing this product

Free Shipping

Free standard shipping on orders over £15

Same day dispatch.

Free Returns

Learn More.
The Shakespeare Stories - 16 Books Collection

The Shakespeare Stories - 16 Books Collection

£79.84 £10.00

The Shakespeare Stories - 16 Books Collection

£79.84 £10.00

It's now 400 years since William Shakespeare died and his work still remains just as relevant and compelling today. Boasting 16 of William Shakespeare's most popular and enduring plays, this collection contains rewritten versions of all his most well-known tales.

From the tragedy of Macbeth to the humour of Much Ado About Nothing, this superb collection of paperbacks makes an excellent introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers.

The tales have been retold using accessible language and with the help of Tony Ross's engaging black-and-white illustrations, each play is vividly brought to life, allowing these culturally enriching stories to be shared with as wide an audience as possible.

  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • ISBN: 9781408344880
  • Weight: 1.1
Andrew Matthews began writing stories when he was seven and had so much fun that he forgot to stop. He has written over fifty books and is an internationa renowned writer. He is the author of the popular King Arthur and The Orchard Book of Shakespeare Stories, as well as Favourite Stories from Hans Andersen, now also available in individual volumes illustrated by Peter Bailey. Wolf Summer is his most recent book for Orchard. He has been shortlisted twice for the Smarties Award and he lives now in Berkshire.

Related Products

Recently Viewed Products