Pride and Prejudice: A Classic Journal - A Classic Journal (Hardback)

Jane Austen (Author)

£5.00
£12.99
£5.00
Save £7.99
Please hurry! Only 14 left in stock
10 customers are viewing this product

Free Shipping

Free standard shipping on orders over £15

Same day dispatch.

Free Returns

Learn More.
Pride and Prejudice: A Classic Journal - A Classic Journal

Pride and Prejudice: A Classic Journal - A Classic Journal

£12.99 £5.00

Pride and Prejudice: A Classic Journal - A Classic Journal

£12.99 £5.00
Organise your thoughts with this stunning Pride and Prejudice journal. Delicately lined pages provide plenty of space for notes, and elegant illustrations of iconic characters and scenes are sure to inspire your creativity. With handpicked quotations from the novel throughout, this journal is perfect for fans of Jane Austen!
  • Publisher: Little Tiger Press
  • ISBN: 9781848698130
  • Pages: 144
  • Weight: 0.378
Jane Austen was born on December 16, 1775 at Steventon near Basingstoke, the seventh child of the rector of the parish. She lived with her family at Steventon until they moved to Bath when her father retired in 1801. After his death in 1805, she moved around with her mother; in 1809, they settled in Chawton, near Alton, Hampshire. Here she remained, except for a few visits to London, until in May 1817 she moved to Winchester to be near her doctor. There she died on July 18, 1817. As a girl Jane Austen wrote stories, including burlesques of popular romances. Her works were only published after much revision, four novels being published in her lifetime. These are Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814) and Emma(1816). Two other novels, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion, were published posthumously in 1818 with a biographical notice by her brother, Henry Austen, the first formal announcement of her authorship. Persuasion was written in a race against failing health in 1815-16. She also left two earlier compositions, a short epistolary novel, Lady Susan, and an unfinished novel, The Watsons. At the time of her death, she was working on a new novel, Sanditon, a fragmentary draft of which survives.

Related Products

Recently Viewed Products