Joan Lingard - 3 Books Collection (Collection)

Joan Lingard (Author)

Save £8.97
Please hurry! Only 82 left in stock
10 customers are viewing this product

Free Shipping

Free standard shipping on orders over £15

Same day dispatch.

Free Returns

Learn More.
Joan Lingard - 3 Books Collection

Joan Lingard - 3 Books Collection

£20.97 £12.00

Joan Lingard - 3 Books Collection

£20.97 £12.00
Three exciting historical adventures from bestselling children's author, Joan Lingard. Despite looking after ten children already, Mr and Mrs Bigsby of the Pig and Whistle, Stoke Newington, are asked to take in an eleventh orphan named Elfie. But there's something about her - why does Elfie possess a little watercolour of the Pig and Whistle? In The Chancery Lane Conspiracy, Elfie and her best friend Joe's suspicion of a dodgy lawyer lead them to a conspiracy that spans across the country. And in The Stolen Sister, Elfie's little sister Rosalind is kidnapped from outside her school. It's a race against the time to locate the culprit before the family falls apart...
  • Publisher: Catnip
  • ISBN: 9781910611203
  • Weight: 0.68
Joan Lingard was born in Edinburgh and grew up in Belfast where she lived until she was eighteen. She is particularly well-known for her quintet of young adult titles about Kevin and Sadie and their love across the religious divide during the Troubles in Northern Ireland. The series begins with THE TWELFTH DAY OF JULY. In 1998 Joan was awarded an MBE for distinguished service to children's literature. She lives in Edinburgh and is married, with three children and five grandchildren.

Related Products

Recently Viewed Products