Go Wild On The River (Hardback)

Goldie Hawk (Author)

£5.00
£7.99
£5.00
Save £2.99
Please hurry! Only 316 left in stock
10 customers are viewing this product

Free Shipping

Free standard shipping on orders over £15

Same day dispatch.

Free Returns

Learn More.
Go Wild On The River

Go Wild On The River

£7.99 £5.00

Go Wild On The River

£7.99 £5.00

 

A river adventure guide from the National Trust for young boys and girls with a thirst for adventure

This pocket-sized adventure guide teaches young adventurers about all the fun you can have on the river: what to pack, how to spot river animals and wildlife, how to build your own raft, how to catch a fish and much, much more! Children will also learn exactly what not to do, from getting caught in a current to slipping down waterfalls.

Durable and attractive small hardback format with an elastic strap - easy to pop in your pocket or rucksack and take with you to the river. Perfect for fans of Bear Grylls!

With fun games to play on and around the river, interesting information about the water cycle, and a useful chapter on what to do in a river emergency, this is the ideal book for young adventurers!

  • Publisher: Nosy Crow
  • ISBN: 9781788000703
  • Pages: 96
  • Weight: 0.25
Goldie Hawk (also known as Tegen Evans) is a children's book writer and editor based in London. She has an English degree from Oxford University and now spends her time researching and writing about all kinds of topics for children – from Greek myths to woodland adventures. When she's not at her desk, you can usually find her wandering around the parks and bookshops of south east London. Her books have been translated into 12 languages.

Related Products

Recently Viewed Products