Ali Sparkes - 6 Books Collection (Collection)

Ali Sparkes (Author)

Save £31.94
Please hurry! Only 475 left in stock
10 customers are viewing this product

Free Shipping

Free standard shipping on orders over £15

Same day dispatch.

Free Returns

Learn More.
Ali Sparkes - 6 Books Collection

Ali Sparkes - 6 Books Collection

£41.94 £10.00

Ali Sparkes - 6 Books Collection

£41.94 £10.00
Ali Sparkes writes electrifying and pacy stories that will get children hooked on reading. This diverse collection contains six of her most thrilling novels. We'd recommend them for fans of Mark Walden, Anthony Horowitz and Pittacus Lore. Car-Jacked follows the genius Jack Mattingly as his parents' car is stolen - while he's in it! He's going to need all his cunning to work a way out of this one; Dark Summer finds Eddie meeting a girl who knows all the stories of the caves he's exploring. Who is she and why can't she leave the caves? Frozen in Time has Ben and Rachel finding an underground vault with two frozen figures at the bottom of their garden; NIght Speakers looks at the bond between Elena, Matt and Tima as they wake up at exactly the same time every night; and Thunderstruck is about two 10-year-olds who can see ghosts after being struck by lightning. Rounding off this exciting collection is Wishful Thinking, a story about a little known Celtic deity who finds a new purpose in his eternal life - sorting out 13-year-old Kevin's! Format: paperback Titles in this collection (6) Night Speakers Thunder Struck Car-Jacked Wishful Thinking Dark Summer Frozen in Time.
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • ISBN: 9780192769619
Winner of the Blue Peter Award for Frozen In Time, Ali Sparkes has published more than 40 adventures for children and young adults over the past decade. Ali always meant to be a singer and an actress but instead found herself writing for a local newspaper, before joining the BBC as a regional broadcast journalist. After a stint writing comedy shorts for BBC Radio 4 she decided to try writing children's fiction - and in 2004 got her first book deal, for the five part Shapeshifter series, with Oxford Children's Books. Her perhaps darkest novel is Death By Detention - published by Coven - an edgy teen thriller and the first in her new Teen Ops series.

Related Products

Recently Viewed Products